The White Flower in our Garden

image

I found this beautiful thing from our little garden. I honestly dont know how it is called because for many years, this is the first time the plant produces a flower. Superstitious persona is something you cannot define my being, but I have a feeling that it symbolizes hope  ( what you think?).

Only God can tell someone’s fate and the flower has nothing to do with it but it wont hurt if I will just consider it as such. I speak this way as my family and I are in a vulnerable stage. A person dear to our hearts is going through rough times. I am not comfortable to devulge what it is but we are painstakingly trying to get through it.

Everyday is a miracle for us particularly for her. Everyday we hope and pray so hard for her fast recovery and longer life. She does not deserve to suffer (who does?)  but it is not our call to say otherwise. Seeing her alive everyday is a blessing and a subject in our prayers.

My heart is breaking into little pieces as I am writing this blog. My tears fall as if it has a life of its own. I still want to see more of her life. May she be given a chance to internalize what she will become in the future and the joy of growing old altogether as a family.

3 thoughts on “The White Flower in our Garden

Leave a Reply

